The Faculty of Science and Technology established 71 laboratories for teaching and research:

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Computer Aided Civil Engineering Facilities
Construction Materials Laboratory
Dynamics and Monitoring Laboratory
Environmental Biotechnology Laboratory
Environmental Engineering Laboratory
Geomechanics Laboratory
Geo-modelling & Wave Laboratory
Geotechnical Engineering Laboratory
Hydraulics Laboratory
Stochastic Mechanics Laboratory
Strength of Materials Laboratory
Structures Laboratory
Surveying Laboratory
Thin-Walled Structure Laboratory
Transportation Engineering Laboratory

Department of Computer and Information Science

Big Data Processing Laboratory
Computational Biology and Bioinformatics (CBBio) Laboratory
Computer Graphics and Multimedia Laboratory
Data Analytics and Collaborative Computing (DACC) Laboratory
Data-Driven Intelligent Systems Laboratory
Distributed Systems Laboratory
E-Commerce Technology Laboratory
Image Processing and Pattern Recognition Laboratory
Information Intelligent Visual Perception Laboratory
Knowledge and Data Engineering Laboratory
Motion Capture Laboratory
Natural Language Processing & Portuguese-Chinese Machine Translation Laboratory (NLP2CT)
Smart Environment & Cybernetics System Laboratory
Software Engineering Laboratory
Software Technology Laboratory
Vision and Image Processing Laboratory
Visual Information Processing Laboratory

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Analog Electronics Laboratory
Antenna and Electromagnetic-Wave Laboratory
Automation Laboratory
Biomedical Engineering Laboratory
Biomedical Imaging Laboratory (BIG)
Computational Electromagnetics Laboratory
Control Laboratory
E-Home Healthcare Engineering Laboratory
Electric Power Engineering Laboratory
Electrical Machines and Drives Laboratory
Electronics Workshop
Embedded Systems Laboratory
Laser and Optics Laboratory
Measurement and Instrumentation Laboratory
Microelectronics Laboratory
Physical Science and Engineering Teaching Laboratory
Sensor-based Cooperative Robotics Laboratory (SCORE)
Sensor Network and Communication Laboratory
Signal Processing and Communication Laboratory
Smart Grid Laboratory
Wireless Communication Laboratory

Department of Electromechanical Engineering

Automotive Engineering Laboratory
Computational Engineering Laboratory
Corrosion & Metallography Laboratory
Electricity Utilization Laboratory
Industrial Engineering Laboratory
Innovative Design and Integrated Manufacturing Laboratory
Laser Processing Laboratory
Machine Workshop
Mechanical Characterisation and Testing Laboratory
Mechatronics Laboratory
Scanning Electron Microscope (SEM) Laboratory
Smart and Micro/Nano Systems Laboratory
Solar Energy Laboratory
Thermal Engineering Laboratory
Tribology Laboratory

Department of Mathematics

Mathematics Laboratory 1
Mathematics Laboratory 2

Department of Physics and Chemistry

Chemistry Laboratory