“The following signatories of the Washington Accord have confirmed their recognition of our HKIE accredited engineering degree programmes (i.e. the Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering (Full Time), Bachelor of Science in Electrical and Computer Engineering (Full Time) and Bachelor of Science in Electromechanical Engineering (Full Time) programmes).”

Australia Represented by Engineers Australia
Canada Represented by Engineers Canada
China Represented by China Association for Science and Technology
Chinese Taipei Represented by Institute of Engineering Education Taiwan
Hong Kong China Represented by The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers
India Represented by the National Board of Accreditation, India
Ireland Represented by Engineers Ireland
Japan Represented by Japan Accreditation Board for Engineering Education
Korea Represented by Accreditation Board for Engineering Education of Korea
New Zealand Represented by Institution of Professional Engineers New Zealand
Peru Represented by Instituto de Calidad y Acreditación de Programas deComputación, Ingeniería y Tecnología en ingeniería
Russia Represented by Association for Engineering Education of Russia (AEER)
Singapore Represented by Institution of Engineers Singapore
South Africa Represented by Engineering Council of South Africa
Sri Lanka Represented by the Institution of Engineers Sri Lanka (on a case-by-case basis)
Turkey Represented by Association for Evaluation and Accreditation of Engineering Programs (MÜDEK)
United Kingdom Represented by Engineering Council UK
United States Represented by Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology